An Inspiring Ride

Standard

Oregon is wonderful in that, among other things, it is very bike friendly, which was one aspect of our life there that I thought I would really miss when we moved to Missouri. Fortunately, we are very close to the Katy Trail now. While riding the trail is one of my favorite activities here, preparing to ride the trail, particularly when it comes to trying to carefully put my son’s bike in the trunk of our car, can be a bit laborious (although I’m not really sure why – when I think about it logically, it should not be as difficult as it feels). Anyway, I am really glad I put forth the effort, because we saw beautiful sights, talked, and just enjoyed a pleasant time together.

Our stopping point was a bridge, where we took a water break and enjoyed the view.

Bridge View

I had to take this picture on our way back to share with you:

Trail View

Flowers are among my favorite things to draw (I know I’m not alone in that). We stopped to take pictures of flowers we want to print and use to inspire future projects.

Katy Trail Pictures for Blog 015

Yellow Flowers

Write me if you know what this is:

Katy Trail Pictures for Blog 019

I’d love to see if these pictures inspire something within you – or if you have some of your own to share!

We rode next to a corn field, which was pretty cool for a little guy who likes to eat corn.

Corn

Our final treats were seeing this fellow:

Caterpillar

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

… and practicing tree pose by a tree!

Tree Pose

We have a library event to attend tomorrow that involves making rockets, but we also plan to use our pictures to draw a bit. I’m hoping I can do something tonight – there are a lot of ideas waiting to be released!

Namaste!

Free Range Al

About Alexis

I’m an artisan, momma of one, wife, yogi, and thinker currently living in Missouri, although I’ve also called Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, and Oregon home. Throughout these moves, I’ve come to find great comfort in the ability to create. I’ve also experienced how sharing my creations, and the creative process, builds and enhances relationships. I hope this blog inspires you, and I hope to use it as a way to develop my craft. Some posts will be mental musings, others will show you what I’ve been up to. Who knows what else?

Leave a Reply

