Illustration Friday First Attempt: Beard

Standard

Being the Free Range Artisan means that following the prompt of another does not always come easily, but the flowers from our bike rides and attempting to draw a beard for the first time made the challenge from Illustration Friday one that I thought I should attempt. Fellow artists might want to check out the site: http://illustrationfriday.com/about/how-it-works/

This week’s topic, in case you haven’t already figured it out, is “beard”. Here’s my creation:

His Inner Garden Grew

His Inner Garden Grew

Now to figure out how to submit it electronically… hmmm…

Meanwhile, here’s to you who dare to do what does not come easily, who take on challenges that will help you grow, and who create for the sake of creating.

Free Range Al

https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheFreeRangeArtisan?ref=search_shop_redirect

About Alexis

I’m an artisan, momma of one, wife, yogi, and thinker currently living in Missouri, although I’ve also called Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, and Oregon home. Throughout these moves, I’ve come to find great comfort in the ability to create. I’ve also experienced how sharing my creations, and the creative process, builds and enhances relationships. I hope this blog inspires you, and I hope to use it as a way to develop my craft. Some posts will be mental musings, others will show you what I’ve been up to. Who knows what else?

Leave a Reply

