Projects and My Other Hat

Standard

Saturday’s market was enjoyable. Thanks to those who stopped by my blue umbrella!

New pieces like these were displayed:

behind the scenes 055

I actually turned my flower sketches I shared with you awhile ago into pendant designs, like these:

behind the scenes 037

I had to keep one for myself, but I made many others and am looking forward to making more.

behind the scenes 045

I work with homeschool students when my husband has a day off from work or when my son is at school, and I’ve been wearing my English teacher hat for most of this evening as I prepare new courses (Animal Farm for one and a unit on J.D Salinger for another). I’ll put on my artist cap in a day or so… I want to post new pieces and more raindrop glass pieces are coming my way – I have big plans for them!

Creatively Yours,

Free Range Al

http://www.etsy.com/shop/TheFreeRangeArtisan

 

About Alexis

I’m an artisan, momma of one, wife, yogi, and thinker currently living in Missouri, although I’ve also called Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, and Oregon home. Throughout these moves, I’ve come to find great comfort in the ability to create. I’ve also experienced how sharing my creations, and the creative process, builds and enhances relationships. I hope this blog inspires you, and I hope to use it as a way to develop my craft. Some posts will be mental musings, others will show you what I’ve been up to. Who knows what else?

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

